Wanna join me for #B90Days?

Have you ever read through the Bible from cover to cover?  At various times throughout my life, I have. Once, my husband and I attempted to read the Bible in a year. Our intentions were good, but our timing wasn’t the best. We’d just become first-time parents to a precious baby boy, and had moved cross-country when the baby was two weeks old. Let me tell ya, Momma, not a good idea! Although that attempt failed, others have been successful. 🙂

Recently, I have begun using the YouVersion app on my phone. YouVersion allows you to select from various Bible reading plans and translations. Super-easy and portable. Most often, though, I select one book of the Bible to really dig into each year. Taking my time to read and resonate on the teachings and themes of a single book from the Old or New Testaments.

Yet, I am always up for trying something new.

So, guess what? This summer, my friend Teri Lynne, and fellow bloggers, Ruth and Stacey, have invited all of us to join them on a unique journey.

A journey? Yep! And one where you don’t even have to leave your home. In fact, you can sit in your coziest chair (or on the deck in the sunshine) with a nice cup of coffee or glass of iced tea.

Join us as we read the Bible in 90 days.

Yes, the entire Bible (all 66 books) in 90 days. Actually, it’s more like 99 days, since there are several “grace days” built into the plan. We’re starting on Memorial Day and will finish on Labor Day.

It sounds quiet daunting, but you can do it! 

Teri Lynne will have a weekly blog link-up where you can share what you are learning, what God is saying and how your life is being changed.  Also, there is a Facebook group where you can meet others who are joining us on this journey.

So, what do ya think?  Are you in? 

Here’s how you can connect:

2 responses to “Wanna join me for #B90Days?

  1. Thank you, Jada, for sharing!! Looking forward to doing this with you!!

  2. Oh girl, it is gonna be awesome! Yeah for grace days too!

Leave a Reply

