Menu Plan: December 12-December 18

Have you discovered Pinterest? I love it. I avoided joining for a long, long time. I thought it would just be another time-waster. You know, another distraction that would keep me from accomplishing anything of importance.

Yet, Pinterest has been very helpful to me in a variety of ways from menu planing, to home schooling, and even for work projects. So, yep, I am on the Pinterest bandwagon. My daughter has joined in saying, “Momma, you NEED to pin that recipe!” Not to mention all the arts ‘n craft ideas she gets. Goodness knows, I am NOT gifted in that way. Thankfully, Pinterest provides her with some inspiration and ideas. Monitored by me, of course!

Much of this week’s menu includes recipes that I have pinned on my Pinterest boards. Really what good does it do me if I never use them?  So, I am trying to be purposeful and cook the recipes, even though I rarely follow a recipe completely. Unless, of course, I am baking. Then, I have to follow it to the letter, or else I get horrible results! 🙂

Monday:
Spicy Egyptian and Lentil Soup,   Pita Bread, and Carrot Sticks with Homemade Hummus
Menu Change:
Produce needs to be used up. So,  tonight it’s “Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup”. 

Tuesday:
Panko-Crusted Tilapia, Butternut Squash and Blue Cheese, and Roasted Cauliflower
 

Wednesday:
(A friend and I are cooking dinner for another friend’s birthday. This is my part of the birthday menu.)
Grilled Pork Chops with Coffee Rub, Pumpkin Risotto, &  Roasted Broccoli 

Thursday:
(Music teaching day, so it’s always something simple.)
Slow Cooker Corn and Potato Chowder, Crackers, and Sliced Apples

 Friday:
(Early) Christmas Dinner Party hosted by some very dear friends

Saturday:
Leftovers

Sunday:
(LifePoint Church Staff Christmas Party)
Entrees: Turkey & Sausage Gumbo and Crawfish Fettucini, a variety of salads and desserts

 

Leave a Reply

