Thirty Days of Thanksgiving: Day 15 – Music

This is part of a series called “Thirty Days of Thanksgiving”. 

A compilation of what I am most thankful. In no certain order. Just those things most near and dear to me.

Music expresses that which cannot be said
and on which it is impossible to be silent.

Victor Hugo

Music was my refuge.
I could crawl into the space between the notes
and curl my back to loneliness.

Maya Angelou

Music is the universal language of mankind.  
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I think I should have no other mortal wants, if I could always have plenty of music.
It seems to infuse strength into my limbs and ideas into my brain.
Life seems to go on without effort, when I am filled with music.

George Eliot 

The aim and final end of all music
should be none other than the glory of God
and the refreshment of the soul.

J.S. Bach 

Leave a Reply

