Thirty Days of Thanksgiving: Day 11- Veterans

This is part of a series called “Thirty Days of Thanksgiving”. 

A compilation of what I am most thankful. In no certain order. Just those things most near and dear to me.

Today, I am thankful for the men and women who have served (and for those who are still serving) and sacrificed so much for our country. There is one veteran for whom I am most thankful–my dad, Vincent Briley Bown. At age 17, my dad began his service to our country with tours in Korea and Vietnam. After serving more than 20 years in the Army, he retired. Thank you, Dad for your service and sacrifice for our country and our family.

Leave a Reply

