Menu Plan Monday: March 21-March 27

Why do I meal plan? Well, I meal plan to have a plan, but I don’t always follow the plan. Having the menu plan takes the stress off of me, when I’m asked the question, “What’s for dinner?”

Case in point: Last week, my husband was out-of-town Monday-Wednesday. I had class on Friday and Saturday. Although I had a menu plan, a few days we opted to have some easy meals (i.e. cereal, soup and leftovers). This week, a few of last week’s menu plan meals will be making a return appearance. 😮

Monday: Baked Salmon, Roasted Vegetables and Sauteed Asparagus

(I am using a variation to a recipe I found at “American Vegan”. I’ll be using the following vegetables: Asian Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Turnips, Garlic Cloves and Onions. Fennel would be a great addition. Jon and I love this side dish with perfectly grilled steaks, too. Delicious!)


Tuesday: Sloppy Lentils served on toasted Onion Rolls, Baked Sweet Potato Fries and Cole Slaw

(Recipe Re-Do: Use the leftover Sloppy Lentils in Vegetarian Lentil Chili. Most of the seasonings are there, just add some stock and voila!  My family LOVES this chili. I made it last week, but they requested it again!)


Wednesday: Crock Pot Soup


Thursday: Lasagna, Salad and Garlic Bread

 

Friday and Saturday: Dad’s Dinner Delight.

(I’ll be at a Women’s Retreat [here], leading worship and spending time with friends from [here]. :o)


SundayBeef Stroganoff, Buttered Egg Noodles, and English Peas

(This is a one of the menus I didn’t use last week. Seriously, looking forward to Beef Stroganoff!)


Leave a Reply

