Menu Plan Monday: Feb. 7-Feb. 13

 

Monday: Mulligatawny Soup and Naan

Mulligatawny is a curry-flavored soup, which means “pepper water.” From what I have read, there are endless variations. Although I am using one recipe, I am sure I will make changes and additions. Our family enjoys Indian food, so I think this will be a great soup!

Tuesday: Pesto Salmon, Couscous with Pine Nuts, Asparagus and Honey Dill Carrots

Wednesday: Lentil Chili served over Quinoa

Thursday: Lasagna and Tossed Salad

Friday: Dad’s Deciding Dinner

Since I have class this weekend, my husband and kids get to select and cook dinner!

Saturday: Breakfast for Dinner

Sausage Links and Whole Wheat Pancakes with Berry Compote, Maple Syrup and/or Honey

Sunday: Cajun Feast

Our church hosts the annual Hands Around the World Auction, which is to raise funds for various missions opportunities. This year, I donated a Cajun Feast. I’ll have eight people over to my home, selecting and making some of my favorite Cajun and Creole dishes, such as Chicken and Sausage Gumbo, Red Beans and Rice, Jambalaya Shrimp Etouffee, Maque Choux, and some good ole Southern Style Cornbread. Still narrowing down the menu! 🙂 I hope they all enjoy it, though!

Leave a Reply

