Menu Plan Monday: October 4-October 10

It’s October! Yea! I am loving the cooler temps! This week, we are trying out two new soup recipes. The African Peanut Stew recipe was given to me by a friend from church. It sounds delicious! As well, we will be having a Moroccan soup, which I am very much looking forward to tasting.

I am thankful my family is adventurous in trying new foods. While we are introducing some new recipes this week, I am including some family favorites, too, spaghetti and salmon. Hopefully, I won’t have a muttony on my hands!  🙂  It helps that I made chocolate chip cookies this afternoon!

Monday: DATE NIGHT

Tuesday: Spaghetti and Meatballs with Green Salad and Garlic Bread

Wednesday: African Peanut Stew

Thursday: Harira-Moroccan Lentil and Chickpea Soup

Friday: Cashew Salmon with Apricot Couscous and Roasted Asparagus

Saturday: Leftovers

Sunday: Jambalaya, Green Salad and Garlic Bread

(Check out more recipes at http://www.orgjunkie.com)

One response to “Menu Plan Monday: October 4-October 10

  1. Hi! The Cashew Salmon recipe looks great! I am going to be using it for my next week’s meal plan and linking to your page. Feel free to check it out this Monday! http://mealplan-it.blogspot.com/

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

