Thankful Thursday: August 26, 2010

Today, I am thankful for:

  • a few hours this morning to practice music. During one season of my life, I would spend hours each day in the practice room. Now, I am lucky to get an hour a week. Nevertheless, it is cherished.  I wouldn’t trade this season for anything!
  • the rain. Seriously, I love rain. For five years, while we lived in Denver, we were in the midst of a drought. It might have rained 10 times, if that. When it did rain, we would have  Clam Chowder because it reminded us of our beloved Seattle!
  • my kids, who love each other fiercely. I prayed for this, still do. Not only are they brother and sister, they are each other’s best friends. I love it!
Leave a Reply

