Thankful Thursday: July 8, 2010

And give thanks for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Ephesians 5:20 (NLT)

I am thankful for:

~Birthdays. Growing old(er) gracefully. The gift of another year to live fully, laugh often and love deeply.

~Vacations. Rest, relaxation and recreation. Doesn’t have to be fancy, expensive or far away. Just give me a few books, some movies and the people I love the most….my family.

~In-laws. My amazing second set of parents, who love me as their own and have taught me so much.

~Road trips. Call me crazy, but I love taking road trips with my family. Many hours to be together. Starbucks stops.  iPod time (podcasts and music from “yesterday and today”). Enjoying the beauty of God’s creation.

What are you thankful for today?



Leave a Reply

