Menu Plan Monday: June 20-26

Wow, where did the weekend go? It was jam-packed with activity. On Friday and Saturday, we attended a conference for our denomination. Sunday, was an amazing day at our church. Yesterday, our friends had a Father’s Day BBQ at their home after church. Sadly, my little dd was not feeling well, so we had to hang out at home, where she took a 3 hour nap! (Such a precious gift to this momma!)

And now, it’s Monday. This week we have many fun-filled activities: dinner with friends, play dates, movies and more!

Summertime is here (at least according to the calendar)! Time for food, fun and family! Recently, we spent several days with family in Montana. We had so much fun! And, call me a nerd, but one thing I really enjoy is getting things organized. So, what did I do? I planned my menu plan for the entire summer. Now, before you start throwing eggs, realize this is a fluid plan, not a set-in-stone meal calendar that has no flexibility. Having a plan helps me be spontaneous; it takes the pressure off of me, so I can make changes at a moment’s notice, if necessary.

This is probably not new to many of you, but I realized that I can use my iCal, have several calendars, even link recipe websites directly on the calendar. LOVE IT! Has made this so easy. Though I love cookbooks, most of the time, I use my computer in the kitchen for recipes, conversion charts, as well as the necessary ‘tunes’ to inspire the creativity!

Sunday: BBQ with friends>

Monday: Dinner with friends.

Tuesday: Homemade Pizza or Calzones; cook dried beans in Crock pot for tomorrow’s meal.

Wednesday: Bean Burritos

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Dinner with friends.

Saturday: Sausage, Beans and Rice (using the beans from Tuesday)

Leave a Reply

