On the road again….

….just can’t wait to get on the road again!

Please tell me you know that song! Willie Nelson, circa the early 80s! It seems to me, there is always a song that is appropriate to add to the soundtrack of my life! Right now, it is Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again”.

My family and I will be hitting the road, taking a much needed hiatus for several days. We are so ready! We love road trips and being together, so this will be fun. Plus, we get to go to Montana and stay with the “World’s Greatest In-laws” (my husband’s folks). Can’t wait!

We always have so much fun in Montana: exploring nature, riding ATVs, reading, relaxing and making S’mores. Most often, trips to Montana means fires in the fire pit, roasting marshmallows and making ooey, gooey S’mores. Thanks to a really good friend, I was introduced to the most incredible, monster-sized marshmallows, too! YEA! And, I’m taking Cadbury Chocolate, too! YUM! And, of course, we can’t forget the graham crackers. Personally, I prefer Cinnamon Graham Crackers.

So, for the next few days, I won’t be posting that regularly. (Not that I have been lately.)

For the most part,  I have written predominately about food and food-related topics (recipes, cookbook reviews, etc.) However, in the coming weeks, you will learn more about the “fun” in my life, as well as the fabulous “family” that inspires me to create all this yummy and tasty food. Hence, FOOD. FUN. FAMILY. 🙂

Monday: Menu Plan Mondays

(linking up with www.orgjunkie.com)

Tuesday: Tuesday’s Tip

Wednesday: Who? What? When? Where? Why?

(Answering questions from readers.)

Thursdays: Thankful Thursdays

Friday: Family Fridays


Until then….

“I just can’t wait to get on the road again!”

Leave a Reply

