Menu Plan Monday: April 25-May 1

Sunday: Leftovers and Snacks

Monday: BBQ Pork Sandwiches, Green Salad and Carrot Sticks

Tuesday: Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf, Mashed Sweet Potatoes and Green Beans

Wednesday: Brown Rice & Black Beans Burritos

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Chicken Curry and Roti with Glazed Carrots and Sugar Snap Peas

Saturday: Homemade Pizza with Italian-Style Salad

Most often, breakfast is own-your-own. Also, we eat a lot of hot/cold cereals. Once or twice during the week, I will cook a sit-down breakfast. I try to keep pancake/waffle batter mixed and stored in the fridge. Usually, though, the kids get their own breakfast, preferring oatmeal most mornings. I will confess that while I don’t purchase much packaged/convenience foods, I do have several boxes of  Poptarts for crazy-busy mornings, too.

You’ll notice, although we are home during the day, I don’t make a meal plan for lunch. Why? Well, usually, we eat soup that I have frozen in batches, sandwiches, salad or just leftovers. One thing that I do quiet often is create a “Monkey Plate” to graze. In our home this is a veggie tray (carrots, bell peppers, sugar snap peas, cauliflower, etc.) with a couple types of dips. If I put this out around 10 a.m., we snack on it throughout the day. This has been a great way for me to ensure all of us get our veggie servings. Fruit is readily available for all to grab and enjoy, too.

One response to “Menu Plan Monday: April 25-May 1

  1. What a great idea! I need to jump on this bandwagon. I’m so not meal-planning right now. Blerg!

    (p.s. Thanks for the comment! Linking to you! Yay!)

Leave a Reply

