Menu Plan Monday

A couple of weeks ago, I organized and inventoried my freezer (s) and my pantry. Now, I know what I have, what needs to be used and can create fast and fabulous foods. Seriously, I realized, other than milk, eggs and produce, I don’t need to grocery shopping for a while. Something will have to be on a killer-sale.

This week, I am only planning meals for a few days, as my husband and I will be at a Pastors’ Retreat in Leavenworth, WA! Then, on Saturday, when we get back, we have an Easter Potluck with friends from our home schooling group.

Monday-Lentil Sloppy Joes with Homemade Sweet Potato Fries (We didn’t get around to making this the other week. But, I will tonight! Kids like it, so that is good!)

Tuesday-Chicken and Pasta with Steamed Asparagus (I did a search for a recipe using cream cheese, chicken and pasta; this is what I found. I will be tweaking it a bit, but it’s a place to start.)

Wednesday-Leftovers with a salad.

Thursday-Spaghetti Dinner. Since my friend is watching the kids for me while we are away, I am making dinner for her and the family.

Friday-Retreat

Saturday-Easter Potluck. Taking pasta salad, bread and dessert (?)

Leave a Reply

