King Cake, Baby!

Jada B. Swanson:

Mardi Gras is Tuesday, March 4 th! Are you gonna make a King Cake? Check out this recipe!

Originally posted on Jada Swanson:

King Cake, Baby!

Even though I’m a Louisiana Girl, I’ve never made a King Cake. That might have to do with the fact I perpetually make horrible things when it comes to baking. However, something happend within the last year, or so. Whenever I bake something, it’s actually edible. No, seriously, it is!

Perhaps, this is due to actually following the recipe. DUH! See, when you are predominantly a cook, you can toss this or that into a dish and know it will work. Well, usually! Not so much with baking, though. Consequently, I’ve had many, many, many disasters in the kitchen when it comes to baked goods. Just ask my husband, bless his heart!

View original 464 more words

2 responses to “King Cake, Baby!

  1. What a FUN tradition Jada! Sam loves to be in this kitchen–learning new foods to make. I think we just may have to give this recipe a try! :-) Thanks for sharing it!

  2. “the kitchen” not this…I hate it when my brain and fingers don’t get along. ;-)

Leave a Reply

